TVO Gala 2019

Celebrating the start of TVO's 50th year.

We were excited to have so many of our closest supporters in attendance as we kicked off our year-long celebration leading to TVO’s 50th anniversary in September 2020, and paid tribute to Lisa de Wilde. Lisa has served as TVO’s Chief Executive Officer for the past 14 years and recently announced that she will be moving on from the organization at the end of October. With remarks from Minister Rod Phillips, Barry and Laurie Green, and the honourable Bill Davis, the Gala served as a wonderful send off, celebrating TVO’s impact and everything Lisa has accomplished over the course of her service.

We extend our heartfelt thanks to Enercare, our Title Sponsor for the fourth year in a row; our Lead Sponsor, Barry and Laurie Green; our Dinner Sponsor, RBC; our learning Partner Sponsor, Pace Family Foundation; our Polkaroo Forever Sponsor, Sinking Ship Entertainment; and our Reception Sponsor, Greenwin Inc.

A very special thank you to this year’s Organizing Committee, including our Chair, Kristin Morch, who had chaired the annual gala for six years. The TVO Gala wouldn’t be possible without the ongoing dedication, commitment, and generosity of this remarkable group of volunteers.

This event is an important part of TVO’s efforts to raise vital funds for our innovative educational content and in-depth current affairs journalism. By supporting the gala, you help spark powerful, life-changing moments of learning, big and small, for Ontarians of all ages.

With your continued support, we can’t wait to see what the next 50 years have in store!

Thank you.

For more information about getting involved with the TVO Gala, please visit or contact:

Halyna Polischuk

Manager Leadership Giving
416.484.2600 x2809 -

Honourary Committee

Hon. William G. Davis
Hon. David Peterson
Hon. Bob Rae
Mr. Mike Harris
Mr. Ernie Eves
Mr. Dalton McGuinty
Ms. Kathleen Wynne
Mr. Peter Herrndorf
Ms. Isabel Bassett
Mr. Peter O'Brian

Gala Committee

Kristin Morch, Chair
Trina McQueen
Diane Blake
Lisa de Wilde
Laurie Green
Lynne St. David-Jewison
Richard Mahoney


Title Sponsor

Lead Sponsor

Barry and Laurie Green

Learning Partner Sponsor

Pace Family Foundation

Polkaroo Forever Sponsor

Sinking Ship Entertainment

Reception Sponsor

Greenwin Inc.

Dinner Sponsor


Friends of TVO Table

Isabel Bassett & Ernie Eves
Trina McQueen
Spin Master

Patron Table

3M Canada
Aird & Berlis LLP
Diane Blake and Stephen Smith
The Norman and Margaret Jewison Charitable Foundation
Oxford Properties
Patrick and Barbara Keenan Foundation
Riverbank Pictures
Torys LLP
Jim & Lisa de Wilde


Apartment 11 Productions
David Allan & Cynthia Young
Helen Burstyn
Mary & Brendan Calder
Mitchell Cohen
Dave Samuels & Cindi Alexander
Tom's Place